WMIC 2008 Award Winners

Young Investigator Awards

WMIC sponsors an annual Young Investigator Award contest. Young investigator abstracts were blindly scored and subsequently reviewed by the Awards Committee. Three finalists are selected to present their talks during the final plenary session.

Due to the quality of the work and the excellence of the presentations at the WMIC 2008, the committee was unable to select one winner, but chose to honor each of the top three with certificates and financial awards of $1,000 each.

The WMIC 2008 Young Investigator Award went to three deserving individuals whose laboratories and research highlight the scientific diversity of the World Molecular Imaging Congress.

Adam de la Zerda, Stanford University, USA, for his work on:
Photoacoustic Molecular Imaging using Single Walled Carbon Nanotubes in Living Mice

Roel Deckers, Laboratory for Molecular and Functional Imaging, France, for his work on:
Local Control of Transgene Expression using MRI Guided HIFU on a Transgenic Mouse

Min-Kyung So, Samsung Cancer Institute, Republic of Korea, for her work on:
Imaging siRNA Silencing In Vivo with a Ribozyme-mediated Reporter